Home Page
Netherton Infant School Maryport ..................................... SAFEGUARDING IS EVERYONE'S RESPONSIBILITY


Our Governors


Welcome to our Governors section.  Please find included details of how our Governing body at Netherton Infants is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor and a Register of Governor Interests


Instrument of Government 21st October 2013

The Governing Body shall consist of:

  • 5 Parent Governors
  • 1 LA Governor
  • 1 Staff Governor
  • 4 Co-opted Governors
  • 1 Head teacher

Total number of governors 12

The term of office for all Governors will be four years.

NameRe-election DateGovernor roles in other schoolsFinancial interestsRegister of business interestsAppointed byAppointment
Mrs Vikki Porthouse 01/03/24NoneNoneN/AGoverning BodyActing Chair 
Mrs Rachel Studdart27/01/24NoneNoneN/AGoverning BodyCo-opted
Mrs Tina Beddoe14/10/23NoneNoneN/AGoverning BodyActing Vice Chair
Miss Sarah Pattinson 27/01/24NoneNoneWorkington AcademyParentsParent Governor
Mrs Cayleigh Todd1/4/22NoneNoneN/AParentsParent Governor
Mrs Lisa Dempster7/10/21NoneNoneN/AEx-OfficioStaff Governor
Mrs Lynn MillingtonN/ANoneNoneN/AEx-officioHeadteacher
Mrs Toni Towers N/ANone NoneN/AEx-officioClerk




Curriculum, Inclusion, Community / School Effectiveness Premises, Finance, Personnel
Mrs T Towers Mrs Toni Towers
Mrs R Suddart Mrs V Porthouse
Mrs Tina Beddoe Mrs Lynn Millington

Mrs L Dempster

 Mrs Tina Beddoe 

Mrs L Millington

Sarah Pattinson


Miss Sarah Pattinson 

Mrs C Todd

Co-opted Governors

Mrs V Porthouse - Acting Chair

Mrs T Beddoe - Acting Vice Chair

Mrs R Suddart



Parent Governors

Mrs C Todd 

Miss S Pattinson 




LA Governor




Attendance Sep 20- July 21